Heartland Series 2014 – Bigger and Better!

Updated: November 25, 2013
Heartland Series Logo

The Heartland Series is growing in 2014! Europe’s largest Womens’s Flat Track Roller Derby Interleague tournament will feature 24 teams taking part in 4 divisons across England and Wales, with a spectacular finals weekend in November 2014.

With the success of 2012′s End of The World Series, and this year’s Heartland Series exciting conculsion, the Heartland Series is proud to welcome a host of new teams to the tournament in 2014. They will join the returning teams in 4 divisions across the country.

North West

Evolution Rollergirls
Haunted City Rollers
Hereford Roller Girls
North Wales Roller Derby
Reaper Rollergirls
Wirral Whipiteres Roller Derby

North East

Nottingham Roller Girls
Oxford Roller Derby
Rebellion Roller Derby
Romsey Town RollerBillies
Vendetta Vixens
Wolverhampton Honour Rollers

South West

Basingstoke Bullets
Dorset Roller Girls
Plymouth City Roller Girls
Severn Roller Torrent
Surrey Roller Girls
Wiltshire Roller Derby

South East

Bedfordshire RollerGirls
Big Bucks High Rollers
Bourne Bombshells
Hell’s Belles Roller Girls
Milton Keynes Roller Derby
Norfolk Brawds Roller Derby

Each team will host a double header throughout the year, with a divisional final day triple header in October. The top two teams from each division will compete in a Final Playoff weekend on November 22nd and 23rd to determine the Heartland Series Champions for 2014.

Checkout our website for more information and fixture dates, or follow us on Facebook or Twitter. We’ll be updating our site and logo for 2014 too, but thought we’d use our existing marvellous logo one last time!

We’re proud to represent the growth of Women’s Flat Track Roller Derby in the United Kingdom and provide a dynamic tournament structure to foster competition and growth for our teams. See you on the track!